Adam Mackintosh
1 min readNov 4, 2017

--

React-Table is savagely good. It’s so far one of the best libraries I’ve used for React. I was mind blown at the well-described documentation and especially the shear number of customizations possible.

I also like how THIS article was written. I like how you opened with the problem and then presented the solution :) It seems you are well versed on content marketing as well as development.

In addition, I inspected the code for this library earlier today and I was very impressed. It is written in mostly functional style, using just class garbage as required for state management. I guarantee you this man has a solid understanding of React and how it should be used.

If anyone is looking for a data grid, just get this one. You will get pagination, sorting, and filtering along with any onChange callback you could desire. I recommend hooking it up, run a sample array of objects through it, energize it, add all the options you need, then use the css file from react-table in node_modules and edit it until everything is perfect.

-Adam

--

--

Adam Mackintosh

I prefer to work near ES6+, node.js, microservices, Neo4j, React, React Native; I compose functions and avoid classes unless private state is desired.